Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jason Ruiz

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Jason Ruiz

4.9 out of 5 (38 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Jeanie Vandaveer Drake

Jeanie Vandaveer Drake

September 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"EXCEPTIONAL! Jason and Katie provide great service - easy to reach, quick response, very personable, knowledgeable and helpful, give you State Farm's best prices in industry for your needs and offer many services. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Raymond Mcardle

Raymond Mcardle

May 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service over phone to change policy."
Profile photo of Christian Rivera-Perez

Christian Rivera-Perez

February 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"We know Jason and Katie for several years. They are an amazing couple, always quick to greet you with kindness and warmth. I was with a different insurance company for 7 years and almost every year or so I would contact Jason and Katie to compare pricing and coverage. Not once I felt I was bothering them. Finally, this year is the year. We left the other insurance company (after a crazy increase in premiums) and are part of Jason and Katie's State Farm family. Thank you Katie for working with me to find what is best for my family!"
Profile photo of Lory Franke

Lory Franke

November 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Thank you for saving me money on my auto insurance. I feel so comfortable with the increased policy with such a reputable company."
Profile photo of Shawna Jackson

Shawna Jackson

July 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jason and Katie are professional, knowledgeable and always provide excellent customer service. I would absolutely recommend their agency to family and friends."
Profile photo of Jana Pitcock

Jana Pitcock

July 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great customer service! Love Katie and Jason"
Profile photo of Lyndsay Clowdus

Lyndsay Clowdus

July 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very quick and responsive!! Always available when needed."
Profile photo of Elizabeth Bird

Elizabeth Bird

July 24, 2021

2  out of  5
"Premium for one bedroom apt $588? When the average in TX through StateFarm is $252? $45 a month? What the what? I’m not only disputing this premium, I’m filing a complaint with TDI as I’ve now spent 45 minutes on hold being transferred repeatedly between representatives who have no information whatsoever, and can only transfer you to someone who can further assist. This “Jason Ruiz” character, I mean is he real? Over persistent to collect payment and nowhere to be found when I have a legitimate inquiry about my policy. I’m very frustrated. Of all the headache the past year has brought on this is infuriating and completely inconsiderate, unprofessional, shady business tactics, misleading, I feel duped. Bait and switched. Lied to. False advertising. Target. Swindled. 13:11 min “all customer representatives are busy please remain in the line.”"
Profile photo of Stephanie Spaeth

Stephanie Spaeth

June 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jason and Katie are amazing. They are always quick to respond and to make sure you have what you need. They also want to make sure that you get the best deal and the best rates. We love them!!"
Profile photo of HS Al Dahan

HS Al Dahan

April 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very professional and helpful"
Profile photo of Anna Grazia Dorazio

Anna Grazia Dorazio

April 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jason and Katie are highly recommend by myself, the company I work for and the company owner. They have been incredibly helpful in switching all of the personal, vehicle, ranch, liability, personal property and even minor policies. They service is like nothing I have ever experienced-OUTSTANDING! Answer basically night and day-they CARE and they help making the right decisions yet keep the prices way below all other competitors! I am very satisfied. They have earned a big account through us through hard work! We highly recommend them! Thank you!"
Profile photo of Chetan Sharma

Chetan Sharma

March 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"I recently switched to State Farm Insurance and Katie Ruiz made the transition effortless. She is very helpful, responsive and professional. I would recommend Jason Ruiz State Farm Insurance to every one looking for an insurance."
Profile photo of Matt Sharp

Matt Sharp

January 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Awesome team and really enjoy working with Katie and Jason."
Profile photo of Robi Heath

Robi Heath

December 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"Super helpful and helped me out in a pinch! Highly recommend."
Profile photo of Christopher Price

Christopher Price

September 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"Katie was able to structure my homeowners policy to effectively cover me and my possessions better (read more coverage) and for less money 💰 than my previous insurance provider. Thank you Katie for helping me (and Charlie) feel safer."
Profile photo of Judy Groening

Judy Groening

July 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"As a customer and as a vendor Servpro I have been greatly impressed with the professionalism and courtesy of Jason and Katie and staff. It is my pleasure to rate them highly Katie and Jason are community and service ready people to serve your insurance needs I again highly recommend them"
Profile photo of Christopher Miller

Christopher Miller

July 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"I really enjoyed my time working with Jason and Katie Ruiz at State Farm. The insurance process is interesting as you are getting multiple quotes for your home and auto. What I really appreciated about Jason and Katie is that they put their best foot forward in securing me adequate coverage with great value in the price. The were extremely responsive and kept in constant contact throughout the process. We had a new construction home and they have stayed with me on items that were needed even after we closed. They took on a significant amount of the work needed which freed me up to concentrate on the new home and my work. I would highly recommend their services and we have a built a relationship that will last into the future. They do not just get you in the door and leave with a number to call if something comes up in the future. Do yourself a favor and go with them if you want a smooth, efficient and highly communicative insurance process."
Profile photo of Sathyanarayanan Ganapathi Subramanian

Sathyanarayanan Ganapathi Subramanian

January 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"Katie and Jason are awesome. Extremely customer focused and supportive."
Profile photo of Sean Ryan

Sean Ryan

January 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"Friendly people. Always there to help. Love my state farm agent (and staff)!"
Profile photo of Tyler

Tyler

December 16, 2019

5  out of  5
"Excellent agency. Katie has been super helpful through my time at State Farm and I will sure to always go back and shop with them when I renew. Very helpful, knowledgeable and professional!"
Profile photo of Cari Baer

Cari Baer

November 21, 2019

5  out of  5
"I wouldn’t trust anyone else to take care of my family and I!"
Profile photo of Charlene Charbonnet

Charlene Charbonnet

November 21, 2019

5  out of  5
"Jason and Katie Ruiz have been fantastic insurance agents for us! Transitioning our polices was a seamless process, and every year they come to us with new and better updates. It's great to know that we are being so well taken care of!"
Profile photo of Jaime Gomez

Jaime Gomez

August 8, 2019

5  out of  5
"Highly recommend Jason and Katie for all of your insurance needs!!"
Profile photo of Cathey Lynn D

Cathey Lynn D

August 6, 2019

5  out of  5
"Thank you Katie for your kind support. Jason snd his staff have always taken care of my needs. And their prices can't be beat. May God Bless You All"
Profile photo of Jay Mayabb

Jay Mayabb

July 19, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great Customer Service. Thanks for helping me get insurance on my home and auto and the bonus was saving money and getting more coverage."